Westmoreland County Historical Society

St. Clair Awards Dinner

The Westmoreland County Historical Society presents its Arthur St. Clair Historic Preservation Awards at an annual dinner in October. The Arthur St. Clair Historic Preservation Award is presented to those individuals, organizations, businesses or educational institutions that have made a significant contribution to the preservation of our historic places, documents, records, or stories. Projects must make a substantial contribution to a better understanding of the history and heritage of Westmoreland County, its people, or communities.

The Awards Dinner and ceremony are open to the public. A photo tribute illustrates the work of the awardees that has earned them this recognition. A silent auction table features many history-related packages. Proceeds benefit the Westmoreland County Historical Society.

Date for 2016: OCTOBER 19 at Rizzo's Malabar Inn Banquet Facilities

Call for nominations 2016.pdf

2015 Awardees:

W. Martin Keck: Edward H. Hahn Outstanding Volunteer Service Award

Benard Sampson for Restoration of Historic Buildings & Support for Historic Preservation Projects

Westmoreland Veterans Monument Preservation Committee for Restoration & Relocation to Courthouse Square of the Westmoreland Veterans Monument.