Arthur St. Clair Historic Preservation Awards Dinner

20oct5:45 pm8:00 pmArthur St. Clair Historic Preservation Awards Dinner5:45 pm - 8:00 pm(GMT-04:00) View in my time

Event Details

The 2021 Arthur St. Clair Historic Preservation Award will be presented at the 21st annual Arthur St. Clair Historic Preservation Awards Dinner on Wednesday, October 20, at Rizzo’s Banquet Hall in Crabtree.

The St. Clair Award is presented to those individuals, organizations, businesses or educational institutions that have made a significant and sustainable contribution to the preservation of our historic places, documents, records or stories, and by doing so, are keeping alive Westmoreland County’s rich history and heritage for future generations.

The award is named in honor of Arthur St. Clair, an important figure in the founding of Westmoreland County.  When the cause of the American Revolution beckoned, Arthur St. Clair answered that call and rose to the rank of Major General in the Continental Army.  After the war he served as the president of Congress under the Articles of Confederation and as the first governor of the Northwest Territory.

5:45 p.m. – Complimentary hors d’oeuvres and cash bar

6:30 p.m. – Buffet dinner

Congratulations to the 2021 Awardees:

  • Timothy Kelly, Margaret Powers, and Michael Cary, authors of Hope in Hard Times: Norvelt and the Struggle for Community During the Great Depression.
  • Murrysville Historical Preservation Society, for management of historic buildings and related educational programs.
  • Mike Payne, for outstanding service to preserve the history of the Lincoln Highway.
  • James Clayton, Edward H. Hahn Outstanding Volunteer Service Award.



(Wednesday) 5:45 pm - 8:00 pm(GMT-04:00) View in my time


Rizzo's Malabar Inn

126 Rizzo Rd, Crabtree, PA,15624